Okay, I need to be serious for a moment and I need some help from the rebels. As some of you may know I'm a full-time student, full-time manager at Walmart, and work as a photographer on the side. I am seriously stretching myself thin but there's not really a point I can shrink back on. Tonight at work I got a coaching that means I cannot promote for a year and my yearly bonus will now be halved. I left $700 out of a register overnight so I understand the coaching. My issue arises from the fact that I'm being such a perfectionist in all aspects that it's hurting my mental health. I'm honestly doing great in life at the moment; I got this promotion, have 89% in my classes (this annoys me so much), and am doing so much more than many my age. Thanks to my perfectionism I can't take pride in any of this and only see my shortcomings. How would you combat this and what advice would you give me? I'm trying to practice gratitude and looking at the positives but still struggling.
Combating Perfectionism

1 of 4
3 years ago
Sun Dec 12, 2021 2:18 am
ToxikPH
Rebel AdministratorProbably Applying for New Cards
Recent HP or new account.
Level0 Last INQFriday, August 23, 2024 Gardening For24 days, 13 hours, and 14 minutes Next Level in6 days, 10 hours, and 46 minutes on September 23rd INQ 1yr onSaturday, August 23, 2025 INQ 1yr in11 months, 6 days, 10 hours, and 46 minutes INQ 2yr onSunday, August 23, 2026 INQ 2yr in1 year, 11 months, 6 days, 10 hours, and 46 minutes Goal6 months Goal DateSunday, February 23, 2025 Goal In5 months, 6 days, 10 hours, and 46 minutes
Okay, I need to be serious for a moment and I need some help from the rebels.